400 Characters

Dear Emma,

So today was the last day of my school holidays. Sometimes I am actually excited to go back to school, but today is not one of those days.

Last term was pretty hectic, and I know that it’s going to get worse from here on in. This week was a nice break. In an ideal world it would go on forever, and then I can avoid my responsibilities for a while.

Sadly, that can’t happen. I’ve spent most of the week relaxing and seeing friends and… yeah that’s basically all I’ve done. So of course I left all my homework to the last minute, and I’ve been doing that for the past five hours.

And that “homework” also included writing my entry for the yearbook. I don’t know how you guys organise/organised your yearbooks but at my school we all have computer logins that we can use to upload pictures and writing.

The deadline is tomorrow, so me and my friends have spent today figuring out what the hell we’re  supposed to write.

Thing is, there’s a 400 character limit. It’s kinda hard to summarise nearly five years of memories into 400 characters. 

It made me realise that so much has happened that I physically can’t narrow it down. Categories like “favourite memory” and “most embarrassing moment” are really, really specific. 

There are so many things I could write in every category. Especially the embarrassing moments one…moving on. But I can’t pick a favourite, and I don’t think I ever will. 

Anyway,  I hope everyone had a good holiday and good luck for school πŸ™‚ 

By the way, something exciting is happening next week πŸ˜‰

Love from,

XXX

 

 

4 thoughts on “400 Characters

Leave a Reply

