Procrastination

Dear Emma,

Procrastination. I’m sure we’re all guilty of it.

That doesn’t have to be a bad thing. No human being on Earth has the self control to never indulge themselves, never take a little break, never postpone important things.

Except maybe monks. I’ll have to ask them for their secrets. Probably involves getting up at the crack of dawn and meditating for six hours. Hmm… Maybe not.

I happen to be a master of procrastination. I’m not saying that like I’m proud of it. Picture me cringing. Yup, that’s how proud I am of my procrastination skills.

For example, I spent almost all of this weekend doing absolutely nothing. Personally I blame the Internet.

I’m sure you might be thinking, why is that such a bad thing? Doing nothing is great, when you can. But the thing is, I’m a bit of a perfectionist. But I’m a lazy perfectionist. So when I’ve reached the end of one of my days of nothing, I start to think, Oh no, I could have sorted out my wardrobe, I could have written something, I could have done something productive.

And this basically results in me thinking that I’ve completely wasted the day, and my life will be over.

Don’t worry. I get over it pretty quickly when I realise that I couldn’t be bothered.

But this all comes about because procrastination is so unbelievably easy. For example, I open up a webpage to look at an article for my English homework, see an interesting article, and two hours later I’m looking at a YouTube video about how to make sushi. Well, maybe not sushi, but you get my point.

Ugh, I’m even procrastinating now! My Facebook just dinged so I’m back after a ten minute browse.

To be honest, I don’t think that I’m going to overcome my procrastination problem anytime soon.

So goodbye responsibilities, hello Internet!

What about you guys? Are you guilty of procrastination too? Or are you just lying 😉 ?

Let me know in the comments!

Love from,

XXX

4 thoughts on “Procrastination

  1. Yazy

    Hi! I’m definitely a procrastinator as well! I can spend hours just sat there- probably eating! Although sometimes I get a bit annoyed with myself most of the time I’m enjoying just relaxing as well!😊
    Really enjoying your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Summer Bucket List | Letters to Emma

Leave a Reply

